The Microbiology Graduate Student Association of Oregon State University aims to adhere to the following objectives:

  • Promote the professional development of graduate students
  • Build and strengthen the graduate student community within the department
  • Facilitate outreach and science communication
  • Advocate and support microbiology graduate students within the department, College of Science, and
    College of Agricultural Science as well as the university


Co-President, Winni Wang,
Mueller Lab
Co-President, Bryce Penta,
Halsey Lab
Secretary, Kristina Baker,
Crump Lab


Journal Club, Nette Lopez,
Kent Lab
Co-Outreach Ben Americus,
Barhtholomew Lab
Social Director, Becca Maher,
Vega-Thurber Lab
  Welcoming, Eric Moore,
Halsey Lab
Co-Outreach, Katie McConnell,
Andrew Thurber Lab
Mentoring, Damien Barrett,
Bartholomew Lab